

MINUTES

BE IT REMEMBERED that on the 16th day of May, 2022, the Honorable Commissioners Court of Uvalde County, Texas convened in special session at 12 noon in the Commissioners Courtroom of the Uvalde County Courthouse. The following members were in attendance:

William R. Mitchell, County Judge
John Yeackle, Commissioner Pct. #1
Mariano Pargas, Commissioner Pct. #2
Jerry W. Bates, Commissioner Pct. #3
Ronnie Garza, Commissioner Pct. #4
Valerie Del Toro Romero, County Clerk and Ex-Officio Clerk of the Commissioner's Court

Also present were: *Elections Administrator* Melissa Jones and Julye Keeble with *Uvalde Leader News*.

Absent: John Dodson, County Attorney

1. Consider and act upon canvass of May 7 Constitutional Amendment Election results:

Elections Administrator Melissa Jones presented to the Court the official canvass results for the May 7, 2022 Constitutional Amendment, General and Special Election including for, against, cast votes, under votes, over votes, absentee voting ballots cast, early voting ballots cast, election day voting ballots cast, total ballots cast and voter turnout percentage counted by the Early Voting Ballot Board in the Constitutional Amendment, General and Special Election. Uvalde County Elections Administrator Melissa Jones certified the figures on the election returns and requested the Court canvass the May 7 Constitutional Amendment, General and Special Election return as presented.

Motion by Commissioner Yeackle to approve the canvass results as presented to the Court for the May 7 Constitutional Amendment, General and Special Election.

Seconded by Commissioner Bates.

Motion carried (4-0).

COMMISSIONERS COURT ORDER

On this the $\underline{23^{rd}}$ day of \underline{May} , $\underline{2022}$, came to be heard the Uvalde County Commissioners Court Minutes of \underline{May} 16, $\underline{2022}$ as prepared by the Clerk of the Court.

IT IS THEREFORE ORDERED the foregoing be recorded and entered for record in the UVALDE COUNTY COMMISSIONERS COURT MINUTES, as required by law. (ORDER 03-12-12)

	mino the bi.	
		William R. Mitchell, County Judge
		John Yeackle, Commissioner Pct. #1
		Mariano Pargas, Jr., Commissioner Pct. #2
		Jerry W. Bates, Commissioner Pct. #3
		Ronnie Garza, Commissioner Pct. #4
(SEAL)		
ATTEST:		
		omero, County Clerk and the Commissioners Court Texas

APPROVED BY-

2 05/16/2022 COMMISSIONERS COURT